CBSE Class 10 Information Technology Term-wise Syllabus 2021-2022: Download in PDF

CBSE Class 10 Information Technology Term-wise Syllabus 2021-2022 is important to know the term-wise course structure and examination pattern. It also mentions the marking scheme for CBSE Class 10 IT Term 1 and Term 2 Exam. Students must prepare for the Class 10 IT MCQ Paper (to be held on 25th November) according to the revised CBSE syllabus for Class 10 IT.

Also Read: CBSE Class 10 German Term 1 Sample Paper 2021-22

CBSE Class 10 Information Technology Rationalised Syllabus 2021-22: Term 1
Total Marks: 100 
(Theory-50 + Practical-50)

This course is a planned sequence of instructions consisting of units meant for developing employability and vocational competencies of students of Class X opting for skill subjects along with other subjects. The unit-wise distribution of hours and marks for class X is as follows:

Part A

Part B

Part C

Practical Work 

Practical Examination 10 Marks
Advanced Documentation : 5 Marks  
Advanced Spreadsheets : 5 Marks  
Databases 10 Marks
Viva Voce 10 Marks
Total 30 Marks

Part D

Project Work/Field Visit  

Any Interdisciplinary Real World Case Study to be taken. Summarized data reports of same can be presented in base. Input should be taken using forms and output should be done using reports using base. Documentation of the case study should be presented using writer. 

10 Marks


(Portfolio should contain printouts of the practical done using Writer, Calc and Base with minimum 5 problems of each)

10 Marks


20 Marks
GRAND TOTAL 200 Hours 100 Marks

Download the complete syllabus from the following link:

Also Check: CBSE Class 10 Complete & Best Study Material for 2021-2022 Session

Also Read:

(This Article has not been edited by NEWSUP18 and it is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

(Like our Facebook page for the latest posts, as well as follow us on Google News and Twitter. )

Share This

Leave a Comment