Colombo Stars v Galle Gladiators

Hello and good evening to this third match of the Lanka Premier League between the Galle Gladiators and the Colombo Stars.

The news from the middle is that Galle have won the toss and elected to bat. Galle skipper Bhanuka Rajapaksa expects the spinners to come into play later on and feels more comfortable defending a total.

Colombo’s stand-in skipper Dhananjaya de Silva, who’s in the role in place of the injured Angelo Mathews, is hoping for some home support with the match taking place in Colombo.

Dhananjaya of course comes into the game on the back of a match-winning century against the West Indies last week in Galle, and though that was the longer format he’s confident of carrying through those good vibes.

The Gladiators are going with an unchanged XI from their dominant opening day win yesterday.

Galle Gladiators XI: Danushka Gunathilaka (Capt.) Kusal Mendis, Mohammed Hafeez, Ben Dunk, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Samit Patel, Lahiru Madushanka, Isuru Udana, Pulina Tharanga, Noor Ahmad, Nuwan Thushara

Colombo Stars XI: Pathum Nissanka, Tom Banton, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Sherfane Rutherford, Dhananjaya de Silva, Seekkuge Prasanna, David Wiese, Dushmantha Chameera, Naveen-Ul-Haq, Akila Dananjaya

(Like our Facebook page for the latest posts, as well as follow us on Google News and Twitter. )

Share This