Hobart Hurricanes v Perth Scorchers

6.35 pm Perth Scorchers have won the bat flip and will bat first.

Scorchers XI: 1 Colin Munro, 2 Kurtis Patterson, 3 Mitchell Marsh, 4 Josh Inglis (wk), 5 Ashton Turner (capt), 6 Laurie Evans, 7 Ashton Agar, 8 Andrew Tye, 9 Jason Behrendorff, 10 Peter Hatzoglou, 11 Tymal Mills.

Scorchers are bringing the heat with some of their additions back into the XI tonight. Marsh, Inglis, Mills beef up a lineup coming off a century by Colin Munro.

Hurricanes XI: 1 Matthew Wade, 2 D’Arcy Short, 3 Ben McDermott, 4 Harry Brook, 5 Caleb Jewell, 6 Peter Handscomb, 7 Tim David, 8 Nathan Ellis, 9 Joel Paris, 10 Scott Boland, 11 Sandeep Lamichhane.

Hurricanes also make three swaps as McDermott, Brook and Boland all enter into the XI for this match.

6.30 pm Hello and welcome back to another evening of ESPNcricinfo’s live coverage of BBL 11 as the Hobart Hurricanes take on Perth Scorchers. I’m Peter Della Penna and I’ll be bringing you the action throughout tonight’s affair.

(Like our Facebook page for the latest posts, as well as follow us on Google News and Twitter. )

Share This